

K J Somaiya Institute of Technology

An Autonomous Institute Permanently Affiliated to the University of Mumbai

Ref. No: IAB/149/24-25 Date: 20/9/24

INSTITUTION'S INNOVATION COUNCIL (IIC)

About Institution's Innovation Council (IIC):

K. J. Somaiya Institute of Technology - Institution's Innovation Council (KJSIT – IIC) has been established since September 2018 under the guidelines of Ministry of Education's Innovation Cell (MIC) to promote innovation and entrepreneurship at Institute level. The goal of KJSIT – IIC is to encourage, inspire and nurture young minds of students by supporting them to work with new ideas and transform them into prototypes as well as products — thus creating a vibrant innovation ecosystem in the institute.

Functions and Responsibilities of IIC:

- To conduct various innovation and entrepreneurship-related activities prescribed by the Ministry of Education's Innovation Cell.
- To organize innovation-oriented workshops, seminars, idea competitions, business plan competitions, mini-challenges, hackathons, interactions with entrepreneurs and investors, professionals and create a mentor pool for student innovators.
- To mentor, identify and reward innovations by institution's faculty and students.

Council Members:

Sr. No.	Member Name	Designation
1	Dr. Vivek Sunnapwar	President
2	Dr. Radhika Kotecha	Vice-President and NIRF Nodal Officer
3	Dr. Mansing Rathod	Convener
4	Dr. Jayashree Khanapuri	HOD Member
5	Dr. Milind Nemade	HOD Member
6	Dr. Sarita Ambadekar	HOD Member
7	Dr. Harsha Mishra	HOD Member
8	Mrs. Sejal Shah	Coordinator – Department of AI&DS (Innovation Activities)
9	Dr. Vrushali Deole	Coordinator – Department of BSH (Social Media)
10	Dr. Harsh Bhor	Coordinator – Department of IT (Internships)
11	Mrs. Minal Sonkar	Coordinator – Department of CE (Entrepreneurship Activities)
12	Dr. Abhijit Patil	Coordinator – Department of CE (Innovation Activities)
13	Ms. Rupali Satpute	Coordinator – Department of EXTC (IPR Activities)
14	Ms. Martand Jha	Coordinator – Department of EXTC (Entrepreneurship Activities)
16	Mrs. Pallavi Chavda	Member – Lab Assistant
17	Mrs. Kavita Chimankare	Member – Lab Assistant
18	Harshad Jagtap	Student Coordinator
19	Vidhi Bafna	Student Coordinator
20	Ananya Prabhat	Student Coordinator
21	Shreya Battul	Student Coordinator
22	Anshu Maniya	Student Coordinator
23	Ruchi Thakkar	Student Coordinator
24	Ritika Jain	Student Coordinator



Dr. Vivek Sunnapwar

Principal