

K J Somaiya Institute of Engineering and Information Technology An Autonomous Institute permanently affiliated to University of Mumbai.

Ref No: KJSIEIT/Committees/09/21-22 Date: June 01, 2021

ANTI - RAGGING COMMITTEE (ARC)

About Anti-Ragging Committee (ARC):

The purpose of Anti-Ragging Committee is to ensure compliance with the provisions of Regulations concerning ragging; and also, to monitor and oversee the performance of the Anti-Ragging Squad.

As per UGC act, ARC has been constituted to prohibit, prevent and eliminate the scourge of ragging including any conduct by students whether by words spoken or written or by an act which has the effect of teasing, treating or handling with rudeness a student, or indulging in unfair means or undisciplined activities by any student which is likely to cause annoyance, hardship or psychological harm or to raise fear or apprehension.

Functions and Responsibilities of committee:

- To prepare a warm atmosphere for the students
- To conduct regular review meeting with the committee members
- To ensure that all the students are provided with required support all the time
- To make sure that all the students fill the AMAN movement form compulsorily

Committee Members:

Sr. No	Name	Designation
1	Dr. S. K. Ukarande	Chairman, Principal
2	Mr. Sachin Bhalode	Member, Civil Administration
3	Mr. Sunil Kadam	Member, Police
4	Mr. Neeraj C Pandit	Member, Local Media
5	Mr. Raj Kumar Hargunani	Member, NGO
6	Dr. Jayashree Khanapuri	Coordinator
7	Ms. Rashmi Adatkar	Faculty Member
8	Mr. Sunil Patil	Faculty Member
9	Mr. Ghanashyam Phadke	Faculty Member
10	Ms. Seema Yadav	Faculty Member
11	Ms. Shubhada Labde	Faculty Member
12	Dr.Vrushali Deole	Faculty Member
13	Ms. Kavita Kadam	Non-Teaching Member
14	Ms. Ambili Nair	Representative of Parents
15	Mr. Bhavesh Gandhi	Representative of Parents
16	Ms. Janhavi Obhan, General Secretary of Student Council	Representative of Students
17	Mr. Mohil Khare, Professional Body Chairman	Representative of Students (In rotation all committees)
18	Ms. Isha Patel, Ladies Representative	Representative of Students

ay cee

Dr. Suresh K Ukarande Principal

Dr. Sunita R Patil Vice Principal