

# K J Somaiya Institute of Engineering and Information Technology

An Autonomous Institute permanently affiliated to University of Mumbai.

Ref No: KJSIEIT/Committees/23/21-22 Date: June 01, 2021

## **DISCIPLINE COMMITTEE**

## **About Discipline Committee:**

The College Discipline Committee is established for the support of discipline in the college. The committee will guarantee that students submit to rules and stay deliberate and tranquil in the compatible of instructive objectives in the college local area. It will be the obligation of the Discipline Committee to guarantee compliance with the provisions of UGC/AICTE regulations on controlling the menace and indiscipline conduct in the campus.

#### Functions and Responsibilities of committee:

- To have a positive approach in imparting discipline among students
- To frame policies to maintain discipline in the college campus
- To make the students mindful with regards to the discipline rules and implement to observe.
- To guarantee every one of the understudies' wear ID Cards while they are in the campus
- To implement complete disallowance of phone use by the understudies while the class work is continuing
- To monitor and forestall students lingering around in the halls during the college working hours
- To forestall the students leaving the college right on time without earlier authorization from the concerned authorities
- To disallow smoking rigorously in the college campus
- To keep up with appropriate discipline in the college canteen and student lounge area during the college working hours
- To help the college against ragging advisory group in forestalling ragging in the College
- To monitor and maintain discipline in online mode teaching.

#### **Committee Members:**

Sr. No.	Name	Designation
1	Ms. Shyamal Virnodkar	Co-ordinator
2	Dr. Milind U. Nemade	HOD & Member
3	Dr. Jayashree Khanapuri	HOD & Member
4	Dr. Radhika Kotecha	HOD & Member
5	Dr. Sarita Ambadekar	HOD & Member
6	Dr. Harsha Mishra	HOD & Member
7	Mr. Divesh Singh	Member
8	Mr. Harshawardhan P. Ahire	Member
9	Ms. Jignasha Dalal	Member
10	Mr. Martand Jha	Member
11	Ms. Seema Yadav	Member
12	Mr. Devanand Bathe	Member
13	Mr. Rajesh Nirgude	Member

Mele

Dr. Sunita R Patil Vice Principal

Dr. Suresh K Ukarande Principal