

SOMAIYA VIDYAVIHAR

K J Somaiya Institute of Engineering and Information Technology An Autonomous Institute permanently affiliated to University of Mumbai.

Ref No: KJSIEIT/Committees/13/21-22

Date: June 01, 2021

FACULTY-STAFF- STUDENT DEVELOPMENT AND ADMINISTRATIVE COMMITTEE (FSSA)

About Faculty-Staff- Student Development and Administrative Committee:

The Faculty, Staff and Student Development and Administrative Committee serves as a facilitator for upgradation of knowledge, skills, self, department and institute development in latest trends and technologies. Emphasis is given on professional development of the faculties, staff and students along with contemporary research and pedagogical skills, improving the academic and intellectual environment of institute. FSSA promotes, facilitates, evaluates, recommends and approves faculty, staff and student centric policies and utilization for pursuing higher education, Organization and participation in development programs, seminars, conferences, consultancies, research grants, IPRs etc.

Functions and Responsibilities of Committee:

- Integrate latest methodologies in teaching, research and self-up gradation of faculty, staff and students.
- Orient faculties to be confident and capable of making students industry ready, through regular development programs.
- Recommending policies and procedures relating to academia, professional ethics, faculty, staff, student centric development and utilisation of the same.
- Conducting training programs to instil high level of motivation among the faculty, staff and students looking at the 360° growth of self and nation.
- Developing programs for faculty, staff and students progress, evaluation instruments, policies, procedures and utilisation.
- Administration of faculty, staff and students/ development endowment grants/ and other grants in support of faculty, staff and student development.
- Review recommends academic, administrative proposals looking at the overall development of faculty, staff and students.

Sr. No.	Name	Designation
1	Dr. S. K. Ukarande	Chairman, Principal
2	Dr. Sunita Patil	Director, Vice-Principal
3	Dr. Hariram Chavan	Co-ordinator
4	Dr. Namrata Ansari	Co-Coordinator
5	Dr. Milind U. Nemade	Member
6	Dr. Jayashree Khanapuri	Member
7	Dr. Sarita Ambadekar	Member
8	Dr. Radhika Kotecha	Member
9	Dr. Harsha Mishra	Member
10	Ms. Kavita Kadam	Member
11	Mr. Ankush Gaikwad	Member
12	Mr. Uday Rote	Member Secretary

Committee Members:

Dr. Suresh K Ukarande Principal

Dr. Sunita R Patil Vice Principal